Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Me from A-Z

Too busy with my thesis to do any sewing lately, so thought I'd participate in this little game I've seen on several blogs :)


A. Age: 26 according to my birth certificate. 12 according to my sense of humor. 70 according to my general behavior.

B. Bed size: Don't have a bed at the moment, just a couch.

C. Chore that you hate: Cleaning up after cooking.

D. Dogs: Grew up with German shepherds, dachshunds, Irish setters and a Jack Russell terrier. Would love to have an English bulldog some day :)

E. Essential start to your day: Watching the news and listening to music.

F. Favorite color: Everchanging! I've embraced so many more colors after I started sewing again, but red has always been and always will be a favorite.

G. Gold or Silver: Whichever matches my outfit best.

H. Height: 168 centimeters.

I. Instruments you play(ed): Bass and drums. I used to sing as well and still do occasionally.

J. Job title: Student assistant.

K. Kids: Nope. Not in a hurry, either.

L. Live: Just north of Aarhus, Jutland, Denmark.

M. Mother’s name: Inger.

N. Nicknames: Grandma, Log Lady and Nigella.

O. Overnight hospital stays: When I was born, but that was just routine.

P. Pet peeves: Being on escalators that are moving downward. They freak me out! D:

Q. Quote from a movie: "You've got red on you."

R. Right or left handed: Right handed.

S. Siblings: Three half siblings. Sisters Jane (46) and Emely (44) and brother Kim (40).

T. Time you wake up: Depends on what I've got to do that day and what I did the night before.

U. Underwear: Simple cotton undies and What Katie Did.

V. Vegetable you hate: Celery!

W. What makes you run late: Not being able to find my cell phone or keys.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth.

Y. Yummy food that you make: Sin City breakfast tacos, guacamole, tuna melt, chocolate pistacio fudge and Thanksgiving dinner. I love cooking.

Z. Zoo animal: I love just about all animals, but I've always thought zebras were extra cool for looking like they're still in their pajamas. Or an old timey prison outfit. Or like they've got stretch marks all over. I often refer to them as "accordion horses" :P

4 comments:

  1. Hi there. You've been missed. Any sewing plans for the holidays?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hello! Thank you for your sweet comment :)

    Other than several kinds og coats and jackets, I've got a specific dress pattern and fabric in mind for myself for Christmas and I'll also start making decorations such as stockings in November, so that I can enjoy them thoroughly throughout December. Whether or not I'll be making homemade presents for friends and family this year is uncertain; there's so much going on in my life right now that I don't want to commit to too much in that area.
    I've also started dancing again, both swing and rock'n'roll as an intermediate like I used to prior to my knee injury, but I've also added lindy hop lessons to my busy schedule. Lindy hop is so wonderfully demanding that I'm in dire need of something that's workout-friendly while still being in keeping with my usual style aesthetic :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Nicknames.. You forgot Log Lady ! :P

    ReplyDelete
  4. And Nigella, too! I'ma go fix that :P

    ReplyDelete